中国汽车制造商面临有关用户数据收集的新规定

请求 ESG 软件演示

电子邮件必须正确格式化
感谢您对 Seneca ESG 的关注。我们将尽快与您联系。

中国汽车制造商面临有关用户数据收集的新规定

分享这篇文章

根据财新网的报道,中国网络空间管理局(CAC)于5月12日发布了有关汽车数据安全和管理的规则草案,对汽车制造商的用户数据收集和处理施加了新的限制。根据拟议的法规,汽车数据运营商在处理个人信息和重要数据时应遵循五项原则,即:车载处理,匿名化,最小保留期,准确性范围应用和不收集默认值。汽车数据运营商包括汽车制造商,经销商,软件提供商,乘车公司等。此外,汽车数据运营商应在中国边界内存储收集的信息,并在获得海外批准之前获得CAC的批准。

尽管现有的国内法规将驾驶数据的控制归于消费者,但事实是汽车制造商仍掌握着汽车数据。目前,有关部门尚未明确汽车数据经营者是否可以收集个人信息,信息的应用和存储范围。上个月,美国电动汽车制造商特斯拉(TSLA:US)在中国受到了驾驶数据和安全性问题的审查。根据中国乘用车协会的数据,由于用户隐私的泄露和消费者权益的侵犯,特斯拉的Model Y销量较上个月下降了近10,000辆。关于新提议的规则,特斯拉在5月12日通过社交媒体做出了快速回应,表示支持标准化数据收集,并表示正在该国建立数据中心。

为了实现智能化转型,汽车制造商已经为更多的汽车配备了摄像头和传感器,以收集重要数据,例如地理位置,生物特征,驾驶习惯以及音频和视频记录。基于这种情况,对这些数据的使用,发送和存储进行规范对于汽车行业和中国监管机构而言是一个新兴的挑战。中国当局已经发布了密集的监管措施,旨在从不同角度提出要求。 4月7日,工业和信息化部(MIIT)发布了《智能互联汽车生产企业和产品访问管理指南(试行)》。国家信息安全标准化技术委员会(NISSTC)也于4月28日发布了智能互联车辆(ICV)法规草案。

资料来源:

https://www.scmp.com/tech/policy/article/3133325/tesla-quick-show-support-chinas-new-data-collection-rules-after-sharp

http://www.autoinfo.org.cn/autoinfo_cn/content/news/20210514/3034086.html

https://www.sohu.com/a/466211494_156265

https://www.caixin.com/2021-05-08/101707966.html

https://www.caixin.com/2021-05-12/101710597.html

相关文章



zh_CN简体中文

Chinese Automakers Face New Regulations on User Data Collection

Get the latest APAC ESG insights straight to your inbox

Email must be formatted correctly

Contact Us
  • Twitter

  • Linkedin

  • Chinese Automakers Face New Regulations on User Data Collection

    Share this article

    The Cyberspace Administration of China (CAC) released draft rules on automotive data security and management on May 12, imposing new restrictions on user data collection and processing of automakers, as reported by Caixin on the same day. According to the proposed regulations, automobile data operators should adhere to five principles when handling personal information and important data, namely: in-vehicle processing, anonymization, minimum retention period, accuracy range application, and non-collection default. Automobile data operators include car makers, dealers, software providers, ride-hailing firms, and others. In addition, automotive data operators should store information collected within China’s border and obtain CAC’s approval before offering them overseas.

    Although existing domestic regulations attribute the control of driving data to consumers, the fact is that automakers still master the vehicles’ data. At present, whether automobile data operators can collect personal information, and the range of information application and storage are not clearly defined by relevant departments. Last month, US electric vehicle (EV) maker Tesla [TSLA:US] was censored in China over driving data and security issues. Involved in the leakage of user privacy and infringement of consumer rights, Tesla’s Model Y sales decline by nearly 10,000 units from the previous month, according to data from the China Passenger Car Association. Regarding the newly proposed rules, Tesla made a quick response via social media to voice its support of standardizing data collection on May 12, and stated it was building a data center in the country.

    In order to achieve intelligent transformation, automakers have been equipping more cars with cameras and sensors to collect important data, such as geographical locations, biometric features, driving habits, as well as audio and video records. Based on this situation, regulating the use, sending, and storage of those data is an emerging challenge for the auto industry and Chinese regulators. Chinese authorities have released intensive regulatory measures, intending to put forward requirements from different perspectives. On April 7, the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT) issued the Intelligent Connected Automobile Production Enterprise and Product Access Management Guide (Trial). National Information Security Standardization Technical Committee (NISSTC) also launched draft regulations for intelligent connected vehicles (ICV) on April 28.

    Sources:

    https://www.scmp.com/tech/policy/article/3133325/tesla-quick-show-support-chinas-new-data-collection-rules-after-sharp

    http://www.autoinfo.org.cn/autoinfo_cn/content/news/20210514/3034086.html

    https://www.sohu.com/a/466211494_156265

    https://www.caixin.com/2021-05-08/101707966.html

    https://www.caixin.com/2021-05-12/101710597.html

    en_USEnglish