亚投行修订ESF以加强环境和社会标准

请求 ESG 软件演示

电子邮件必须正确格式化
感谢您对 Seneca ESG 的关注。我们将尽快与您联系。

亚投行修订ESF以加强环境和社会标准

分享这篇文章

据人民日报 5 月 27 日报道,亚洲基础设施投资银行(亚投行)董事会于 5 月 21 日批准了修订后的环境和社会框架(ESF),重申其对环境和社会标准的承诺。这些修订主要包括进一步加强对环境和社会标准的承诺。应对气候变化,同时通过澄清环境和社会披露文件的截止日期来提高透明度。同时,亚投行致力于完善推动资本市场运营ESG标准的新举措,重视性别平等,解决性别暴力问题。此外,加强生物多样性和从亚投行资助的项目中排除石棉也是修订后的 ESF 的主要变化。据亚投行称,这些修订将于2021年10月生效。

ESF 于 2016 年 2 月首次采用,指导亚投行及其客户管理亚投行资助项目的环境和社会风险和影响,以及对不可避免的影响进行补偿。当前的修正案是在 2019 年开始的重点审查之后进行的,并与包括成员国政府、发展伙伴、客户和民间社会组织在内的各利益相关方进行了综合磋商。此外,战略、政策和预算司司长郑全表示,最新的ESF完全符合亚洲开发银行和世界银行的相关政策,只是在具体问题的执行上略有不同。在亚投行。

作为多边开发银行,亚投行旨在为发展中成员国和客户提供国际融资。亚投行现有成员103个,覆盖六大洲,包括中国、印度、新加坡等18个创始成员。该银行向 28 个成员提供了超过 240 亿美元的基础设施融资。 2016 年,亚投行设立了项目筹备专项基金,主要目的是为可融资的基础设施提供技术援助赠款,特别是对低收入成员。此后,亚投行于 2018 年任命 Aberdeen Standard Investments 为新兴亚洲基础设施项目管理 5 亿美元的社会责任亚洲债券组合。 2019 年,亚投行与欧洲最大的资产管理公司 Amundi [AMUN:FP] 共同推出了 5 亿美元的亚洲气候债券组合,旨在加快世行成员采取气候行动并解决气候债券市场的不发达问题。目前,气候相关融资占亚投行获批融资总额的41%,为到2025年实现50%目标奠定了坚实基础。

资料来源:

http://world.people.com.cn/n1/2021/0528/c1002-32115500.html

https://finance.caixin.com/2021-05-27/101718997.html

https://www.163.com/dy/article/GBE865MV0514R9KD.html

https://www.aiib.org/en/news-events/news/2021/AIIB-Strengthens-Its-Commitment-to-Environmental-and-Social-Standards.html

相关文章



zh_CN简体中文

AIIB Revises ESF to Strengthen Environmental and Social Standards

Get the latest APAC ESG insights straight to your inbox

Email must be formatted correctly

Contact Us
  • Twitter

  • Linkedin

  • AIIB Revises ESF to Strengthen Environmental and Social Standards

    Share this article

    Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank’s (AIIB) Board of Directors approved a revised Environmental and Social Framework (ESF), reasserting its commitments to environmental and social standards on May 21, as reported by People’s Daily on May 27. The revisions mainly include further strengthening commitment to combating climate change, while enhancing transparency by clarifying deadlines of environmental and social disclosure documentation. Meanwhile, AIIB committed to improving new measures to promote ESG standards in capital market operations, as well as attaching importance to gender equality to address gender-based violence. Moreover, enhancing biodiversity and excluding asbestos from AIIB-financed projects are also the key changes in the revised ESF. According to AIIB, the revisions will take effect in October 2021.

    ESF, first adopted in February 2016, guides AIIB and its clients on the management of environmental and social risks and impact of AIIB-financed projects, as well as compensation for the inevitable impact. The current amendments followed a focused review that started in 2019, and integrated consultations with various stakeholders including member governments, development partners, clients, and civil society organizations. In addition, the latest ESF is fully in line with the relevant policies of the Asian Development Bank and the World Bank, only with slight differences in implementation of specific issues, according to Zheng Quan, director general for the strategy, policy, and budget department at the AIIB.

    As a multilateral development bank, AIIB aimed to provide international financing to developing member countries and clients. AIIB now has 103 members covering six continents, including China, India, Singapore, and 18 other founding members. The bank provided more than USD24bn in infrastructure financing to 28 members. In 2016, AIIB established the Project Preparation Special Fund, with the primary purpose of providing technical assistance grants in bankable infrastructure, especially for low-income members. After that, AIIB appointed Aberdeen Standard Investments to manage USD500m socially responsible Asia bond portfolio for emerging Asian infrastructure projects in 2018. In 2019, AIIB launched USD500m Asia climate bond portfolio with Amundi [AMUN:FP], Europe’s largest asset manager, aiming to accelerate climate action in the Bank’s members and address the underdevelopment of the climate bond market. At present, climate-related financing accounts for 41% of the total approved AIIB financing, laying a solid foundation for achieving the 50% target by 2025.

    Sources:

    http://world.people.com.cn/n1/2021/0528/c1002-32115500.html

    https://finance.caixin.com/2021-05-27/101718997.html

    https://www.163.com/dy/article/GBE865MV0514R9KD.html

    https://www.aiib.org/en/news-events/news/2021/AIIB-Strengthens-Its-Commitment-to-Environmental-and-Social-Standards.html

    en_USEnglish